News

Monday, November 26, 2018
  Tuesday, November 27, is a National Day of Giving known as #GivingTuesday. We are asking donors to help us raise $50,000. The bonus is Facebook and Paypal have partnered to match donations Tuesday...
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
United Way Worldwide is #1 on The Chronicle of Philanthropy's new list of America's Favorite Charities. This ranking of the top 100 charities is based on cash support — the total value of money and...
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
We want to say a huge thank you to the businesses in Christian, Todd, Trigg, and Caldwell counties who stepped up to help us meet our $20,000 goal for Small Business Week. 222 small businesses and...
Friday, September 14, 2018
Our amazing community has done it again!! The 2018 United Way Campaign started off with a bang and a few Dynamic Duos. Thanks to our Pacesetter campaigns, we raised $243,518 in the last two and a...
Friday, September 7, 2018
Saturday, Sept. 8 is International Literacy Day, which since 1967 has marked the importance of literacy as a matter of dignity and human rights. The Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for...
Monday, August 27, 2018
With 19 of our 20 partner agencies based in Christian County, it can be hard to think of them as serving all four counties. However, many of them do. In fact, over half of our agencies offer services...
Tuesday, August 7, 2018
The United Way of the Pennyrile could not do the work we do without you, hence the 2018 Campaign Theme. Check out this year's video and consider making a contribution to help your family, your...
Friday, August 3, 2018
As the 2018 Campaign gets underway with Pacesetter Campaigns, the United Way of the Pennyrile is doing everything it can to share how donor dollars helped the community last year. We have created a...
Monday, July 16, 2018
There are many great things in the world that just work as pairs. They can be separate but together are so much better. If you’ve followed the United Way of the Pennyrile on Facebook, Twitter, or...
Monday, June 8, 2015
The academic success of children in later years depends heavily upon their kindergarten readiness. The first few years of education and preparedness are the most crucial to establishing a solid...