Board & Staff

The United Way of the Pennyrile is a volunteer-directed organization. Our executive committee, board of directors, and staff members are deeply committed to creating the greatest impact wisely, locally, and effectively.


2021-2022 Board of Directors -  Officers

Chair - Daniel Kemp, Ison and Cavanah, LLP
Chair Elect – Tab Brockman, Hopkinsville Parks and Recreation
Treasurer – Sandy Grogan, Pennyrile Electric
Immediate Past Chair – Stephanie McQueen, H&R Agri-Power

2021-2022 Board of Directors

Lana Bastin, Bastin Optometric Clinic

Rita Berman, Planters Bank

Tab Brockman, Hopkinsville Parks and Recreation

Lesley Cansler, Hopkinsville Electric System

Deanna Coker, Pennyrile Electric

Magaline Ferguson, Christian County Government, Magistrate

Dustin Gilbert, Gilbert Real Estate

Brandon Grace, Atmos Energy

Sandy Grogan, Pennyrile Electric

Brooke Jung, Visit Hopkinsville

Daniel Kemp, Ison and Cavanah, LLP

Stephanie McQueen, H&R Agri-Power

Will Owen, Commonwealth of KY

Betsy Shelton, First Southern National Bank

Robbie Spies, Edward Jones Investments

Melissa Spurr, Hopkinsville Water Environment Authority

Cindy Stagner, Christian County Attorney’s Office

Jon Stahl, Commonwealth Agri-Energy

Jayme Tubbs, Jennie Stuart Health

Michelle Walden, Christian County Board of Education

Alissa Young, Hopkinsville Community College


Betsy Bond, Executive Director
Lisa Oliver, Office Manager
Barb Duvall, Finance Manager